2012 Sidney Awards

In what has become an annual tradition, I find there is no better way to start a new year than by sitting back and reading a few examples of excellent long-form journalism and essayism. Every December, New York Times columnist David Brooks presents a series of “Sidney Awards” (part I, part II) to articles published in the last year. The chosen pieces are lengthy, but I make it a goal to read at least a few whose descriptions catch my eye.

Here’s my selection from the 2012 Sidney Awards:

Leave a Reply

